Posted in Uncategorized

The Beautiful Bureaucrat by Helen Phillips

I just finished reading The Beautiful Bureaucrat by Helen Phillips. I read it quickly over the weekend, so you know it’s a good one. I’ve always been a slow reader and with a toddler, I don’t have as much time to read as I once did. It’s about a couple who moved from suburbia to a big city looking for jobs and have finally found them as office workers. The book mostly focuses on the woman, and wife of the couple, named Josephine. It’s a little mystery, a little thriller, and a little sci-fi. I was sucked into the book pretty quickly and couldn’t wait to get back to the book every time I had to set it down. In the end, the thought I had was “what a weird little book.” But I think it was strange in a very good way.

Author:

I'm a SAHM and bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

