Posted in book review, books

My Name is Lucy Barton by Elizabeth Strout

This has been a very excellent reading year for me and what might be the last book I finish this year, My Name is Lucy Barton, is another great one. I was interested in reading it initially because I’ve read good things about the author and she’s won awards. So, I requested this book on NetGalley. I’m so glad I did. Right from the beginning, you can tell this is the work of a skilled writer. It’s a beautifully written story about deep childhood poverty and how it shapes/scars a person and about relationships, particularly between a mother and daughter. I highly recommend this book.
The book isn’t released until January 12th, 2016, but I wanted to share my review now. For one, it’s only a couple of weeks away. And you can always pre-order the book (or request it from the library early to get at the top of the wait list) with gift cards you may have gotten for Christmas or end of the year birthdays or any other recent special occasion.
Author:

I'm a SAHM and bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

