Posted in book review, books, middle grade fiction

Pip Bartlett’s Guide To Magical Creatures

I just finished reading Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures by Jackson Pearce and Maggie Stiefvater. It’s middle grade fiction about a girl who can talk to magical creatures. It’s delightful. My favorite part was probably the personalities of the different magical creatures. If you are an adult, like me, it’s a  nice book for quick, fun, light reading. And for a child, it is simply a fun book that is easy to read. I don’t usually read middle grade fiction, but this book’s colorful cover caught my eye and I’m glad it did. I plan to read the rest of the trilogy when it’s published.

If you buy this book or check it out from the library, I highly recommend the paper copy and not an ebook. There are illustrated pages of the two main characters and some magical creatures. Also, the pages are bordered in a gray color. So, it’s just a more pleasant experience to read it as a hardcover or paperback.

 

Author:

I'm a SAHM and bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

