Posted in book review, books, Uncategorized

Every Anxious Wave by Mo Daviau

I just read Every Anxious Wave and it was so good. Time travel is my thing. I love books, movies, and tv shows that have time travel. This book also has a 90s indie music theme that was not my thing (general 80s music is), but it didn’t detract from the book either. And there was a romantic story line, which I liked. Though I rate it 4 stars out of 5 because I didn’t love the ending. There was nothing inherently wrong with it. I could see the logic of going how it went and it was well written, but I would have preferred the book to go in a slightly different direction. As with a lot of books I enjoy lately, I could see this as a movie.

Every Anxious Wave is also fat positive and has a few minor mentions of homosexuality, so diverse in those respects.

 

Author:

I'm a SAHM and bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

