Posted in book review, books, ya

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Uprooted is a fantasy book about magic, girls, a forest and a man known as the Dragon. When I first heard of the book, I wasn’t interested. I’m not sure what about the description didn’t appeal to me, but it just didn’t. However, on Litsy, I’ve seen people rave about the book. And when enough people go wild about a book on Litsy, I listen. So when I saw a copy of Uprooted while browsing the new books section at the library, I decided to check it out. I’m very glad I did.

It is an excellent book from start to finish. A solid 4 star read. It involves some of my favorite story elements with the magic, a strong female main character, and special connection to nature. The book ended in a satisfactory way, but I still find myself disappointed that this is a standalone novel. I’d love to read more adventures of Agnieszka.

 

Author:

I'm a SAHM and bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

