Posted in books

Breaking a Reading Slump

I’ve been going through a bit of a reading slump this past few days. I bailed on 1 book, and started but quickly set aside 3 other books. That includes all of the library books I had left to read. So, I looked through my bookcase and saw a book that I had won through Shelf Awareness (which was a surprise in the mail because I wasn’t notified that I had won). Driving Miss Norma: One Family’s Journey to Saying “Yes” to Living by Tim Bauerschmidt and Ramie Liddle appears to be ending my reading slump. It’s not a happy and upbeat book, but an enjoyable read nonetheless, so far.

Author:

I'm a SAHM and bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

