Posted in book review, books, kidlit, Uncategorized

Children’s Book Week: Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Today’s book is one that both my 4 year old and I enjoy. The title is Mighty, Mighty Construction Site by Sherri Duskey and Tom Lichtenheld. It’s the sequel to Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site which used to be a favorite of my son’s (before he got into his bugs and dinosaur obsession). Mighty, Mighty Construction Site is well illustrated and the story theme is teamwork, which I like a lot. Even though my son usually no longer cares for construction or truck related books, this one is a hit with him. And it’s a hit with me, too.

(Here’s the Goodreads link for a full description and a sample: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34107577-mighty-mighty-construction-site )

Author:

I'm a SAHM and bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

